Friday, May 17, 2024
Friday, May 17, 2024
HomeSportsOfficial Anthem for ICC World Cup 2023 Released Starring Ranveer Singh

Official Anthem for ICC World Cup 2023 Released Starring Ranveer Singh

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the official anthem ‘Dil Jashn Bole’ for the 2023 World Cup. This anthem, featuring well-known Indian actor Ranveer Singh. He makes a star-studded appearance in the anthem, adding to the frenzy.

The anthem aims to capture the excitement surrounding this highly anticipated sporting event. Ranveer Singh collaborated with Bollywood composer Pritam to create this anthem and expressed his honor in being part of it, emphasizing that it celebrates the beloved sport of cricket. He said, “Being part of this anthem launch for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is truly an honor.”

From October 5 to November 19, 10 sites are included in the ICC World Cup 2023 venue, which will feature 10 teams competing for the trophy. The tournament’s opening match and the championship game will both be played at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

All teams will compete against one another for a total of 45 league matches during the World Cup.

The top four teams will advance to the semifinals, which will take place on November 15 in Mumbai and on November 16 in Kolkata. There will be reserve days for the semifinals and championship.

The Green Shirts will compete in a total of 11 World Cup games, including two group matches and two warm-up matches.

Pakistan’s schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023:

  • October 6 – vs Netherlands in Hyderabad
  • October 10 – vs Sri Lanka in Hyderabad
  • October 14 – vs India in Ahmedabad
  • October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru
  • October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai
  • October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai
  • October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata
  • November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)
  • November 11 – vs England in Kolkata

The day matches will start at 10:00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST), while all other matches will be day-night fixtures starting at 01:30 pm (PST).


More articles


Latest article